With You

Every time I’m with you

It feels like time seems to slow down

Every time I’m with you

I can hear the loud beating of my heart

Every time I’m with you

All the nerves in my body enlivened

Every time I’m with you

My pulse quickens and my heart beats so fast

I miss you when you’re not around

But I miss you more whenever you’re near

I can’t stop myself from having thoughts with you in it

And be jealous because somebody got to you first

Why am I jealous?

When I don’t have the right

Why do I have this feeling of being left out?

When I shouldn’t have this kind of feeling anyway

I can’t seem to be at ease whenever you’re around

I may look comfortable but it’s all just a facade

Because whenever I have your attention

I can’t have the peace that I want

I never thought that to be happy is to get hurt

So I guess I just have to keep this going on

It’s already too late to go back now

I just hope that one day, I’ll be able to move on

Leave a Reply

