Vulnerable

Caught myself surprised with what I’ve felt
Being vulnerable around you seems like a normal routine
Letting you know I’m sometimes weak pulls out a heavy load from me
Relying on you was something I did

You became an outlet I never thought I’ll have
You never got tired even when I’m already ranting about my past
Listened to me through and through
I had all your attention whenever I’m with you

Emotions that are incomprehensible
Feelings undecipherable
Actions which seem confusing
Words that are true yet compromising

How long will these feelings be kept
How long will these feelings ever stay
Emotions that you elicit from me
Emotions that I know and yet feelings that scares me for real

Leave a Reply

