Attachment

Scared that we’re already so close to each other
Afraid that I’m slowly getting attached to you
Yet I can’t keep myself away from you
A paradox of feelings thats not so new

Now I know why I always feel alone
Alarmed that I’d be clingy to you
One that I detest or just probably dislike
Something I find flattering but one that also makes me gripe

I hate the emotions that you’re making me feel
Despised that its making everything real
I never wanted to feel things so deep
But you got through and marked your seal on me

I thought time might have changed some things
Distance making it all surreal
But you’re the only one who can inspire me to do this
The only one who can send me to bliss

2 thoughts on “Attachment

Leave a Reply

