Regardlessly You

Burying it all in the past

Unconfessed feelings, useless rants

Never going back to those melancholic nights

Tears falling endlessly from those weary eyes

 

 

Time will come when it’ll end

Hurt by conversations unintentionally listened

Stabbed with jealousy seeing you with them

I’ll get over it, just stop making me feel so happy and at bliss

 

 

And I thought I’ll get the courage

To write something which does not involve you in it

Guess I was wrong to ever thought its possible

Because until now it’s you who inspires everything that I can think of

 

 

When they say that your strength is also your weakness

I laughed at the absurdity of the idea

But when you came and suddenly walked away

I realize that they were telling me a huge painful reality

 

 

To stop thinking and talking about these things

Is something I wanted for myself a long time ago already

But how can I tell my heart that it is already too much

That I just have to let it go and be apathetic to that someone

Leave a Reply

